Meeting Schedule

Morning meetings begin at 9 AM
Potluck times are announced

Monday, September 10, 2018
The Other End of the Key: Learning the Language of the Piano Technician
Presented by: Michael D. Reiter, RPT, Piano Technician at UO’s School of Music and Dance
Place: University of Oregon, School of Music and Dance, Room 163
Monday, October 8, 2018
MTNA eFestival and other Notable Features of OMTA’s Website
Presented by: OMTA President, Selina Manson
Place: First Congregational Church, Eugene
Monday, November 12, 2018
Baroque Dance Rhythms: Examining Baroque dance music through the medium of steps, patterns and dances from the period
Presented by: Daniel Stephens and Judith Kennedy
Place: First Congregational Church, Eugene
Monday, December 10, 2018
Holiday Party 
Place: Home of Alexis Gibbons
Monday, January 14, 2019
Studies and Etudes to Master and Perform for Intermediate to Advanced Players
Presented by: Linda Barker
Place: First Congregational Church, Eugene
Monday, February 11, 2019
The Art of Classical Improvisation 
Presented by: Dr. Johnandrew Slominski
Place: First Congregational Church, Eugene
Monday, March 11, 2019
Creating a Methodology for Mastering Sight-Reading
Presented by: Eugene OMTA Members
Place: First Congregational Church, Eugene
Monday, April 8, 2019
Making Music Together: Ideas and Repertory for the Ensemble Festival
Guest Speaker: Dr. Genevieve Mason and Dr. Betsy Parker
Place: Home of Betsy Parker
Monday, May 13, 2019
Breakfast Meeting/Exchange of Ideas
Members of Eugene District
Place: Valley River Inn, Eugene
Monday, June 10, 2018, 7 PM
Annual Spring Potluck
Performance by Soule Scholarship Winner
Place: TBA