Meeting Schedule

Morning meetings begin at 9 AM
Potluck times are announced

Monday, September 14, 2020
How Children Learn-and Investigation of Constructive Psychology
Presented by: OMTA President, Sarah Ball, NCTM
Place: Online
Monday, October 12, 2020
Creating Videos for OMTA Online Recitals
Presented by: Members of Eugene OMTA
Place: Online
Monday, November 9, 2020
How do I get my student to sound artistic?
*this is an hour long program followed by a master class
Presented by: Dr. Thomas Otten
Place: Online
Monday, December 14, 2020
Holiday Party 
Place: TBA
Monday, January 11, 2021
Diversity and Anti-Racism in Piano Teaching: How to Navigate Historical Racial, Gender, and National Disparities in the 21st Century World
Presented by: Dr. Stephen Lewis
Place: TBA
Monday, February 8, 2021
Pedaling Through the Ages—Cracking the Code: Historical Guidelines and Strategies for informed Performance
Presented by: Dr. Jill Timmons
Place: Online
Monday, March 8, 2021
Ebony and Ivory: American Composers from Copland to Ellington
Presented by: Dr. Matt Cooper
Place: Online
Monday, April 12, 2021
A Modern Pianist’s Journey Through Discoveries from the Fortepiano
Guest Speaker: Donna Gunn
Place: Online
Monday, May 10, 2021
Breakfast Meeting/Exchange of Ideas/Nomination of Officers
Members of Eugene District
Place: TBA
Monday, June 7, 2021
Annual Spring Potluck
Performance by Soule Scholarship Winners
Place: TBA